karol xvii & mb valence

house me

  1. house me
  2. house me - hipp-e remix
  3. house me - Jevne remix
  4. buy the release here:
    • beatport.com
    • stompy.com
    • traxsource.com

Onethirty Recordings further expand their international roster by reaching into Poland for hot house producers Karol XVII & MB Valence. These two have been quickly gaining traction with recordings on their own LOCO label as well as contributions to Salted, Large, and Milk & Sugar. "House Me" is their driving, deep house contribution to Onethirty, confidently featuring the vocal sample "We’re gonna bring back house!" Combined with some fine beats and musicianship this makes for a track sure to stick in the ears of many DJ's and clubbers for long time.

Going big on the remix tip Onethirty brings back Hipp-E for his own slamming version of "House Me". Following in the footsteps of the huge success "Sweet Sticky" Hipp-e reworks "House Me' into a thick, techy monster. It's already being supported by many top players and is now ready for your box.

A second remix comes courtesy of Onethirty's resident maestro Jevne who layers things up and twists the vocals to great effect. It's an exceptional remix that sounds great coming out of nightclub speakers. Jevne's been busy with recent remixes for Beaters & Bowls on Eighth Dimension, Jay-J on Shifted, and Johnny Fiasco on Klassic Fiasco. The label Native Soul is also about to drop Jevne's Moderize EP which will include remixes from Asad Rizvi and Jay Tripwire. The latter will be coming to you soon via 8DPromo so stay tuned!

130 D033 - onethirty recordings